top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVanessa Khan-Damon

SOUP KITCHEN

I have been seriously checking out the 57th St. / sixth avenue train station because it looks like somewhere that I wouldn’t mind being homeless.

The entrances are far away from the area where the kiosks are for buying MetroCards.

It’s a huge station so my sleeping area would not be near any of the entrances, thereby reducing the draft. I see a couple of homeless people have already gotten wise to it. And for a train station it’s actually clean. Just shopping around. There’s no real estate agent for this. And clearly I couldn’t pay the fee anyhow.

Recent Posts

See All

HOLY ROLLER

I have not been to church in the longest time. It has made my life nothing but better but I have also not forgotten any of the rituals....

SAME OLD SHIT

It is twenty eighteen and on channel two one of their lead stories was the investigation into Natalie Woods’ death and why investigators...

CUT THE SHIT

There are many ways to know if you’ve hit rock bottom in society and here is one of them. Younger people now think that vinyl records are...

Comments


bottom of page